Bids for Smarter Travel

Shortlisted bids for Smarter Travels Areas Stage 1 available

11 areas have been shortlisted to progress to Stage 2 of the Smarter Travel Areas Competition.  The 11 areas will now compete to bid for funding of up to €50 million over 5 years to transform them into world class SmarterTravel demonstration zones.

The 11 shortlisted areas are:

  • Cork City
  • Drimnagh, Dublin City
  • Dundalk
  • Dungarvan
  • Galway Metropolitan Area
  • Kilkenny City
  • Limerick City & County – Castletroy
  • Loughrea
  • Navan
  • Sandyford and environs
  • Westport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *